Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Carpet Cleaners Hangout
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Paying Techs / Assistants

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jodi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Paying Techs / Assistants
    Posted: 02/March/2005 at 3:20pm
I am new to the carpet cleaning industry and just getting started.  I can't seem to find a lot of information as to how staff get paid.

Personally, from experience in other cleaning fields, I prefer to pay a percentage of each job but I would like to ask for opinions on the subject.

What works and why?

Sponsored Links

MR. STEAMER View Drop Down
True Patriot
True Patriot

Only in the GTA

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote MR. STEAMER Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/March/2005 at 4:37pm

Truthfully nothing works...lol

but it all depends on who's equipment it is....

employee GTA average 13% on booked 18% upsell(starter) for an experienced tech 18%book 24%upsell

sub GTA average 35%-45%.... some maybe better at 45% cross the board

precentage without time restrictions work best...

I think you can get CC'ers on hourly you can pay a novice 7 bucks an hour but it works it's way right up to 25 bucks for a seasoned cleaner

hope that helps

www.mr-steamer.com
doug View Drop Down
King of the One Liners
King of the One Liners

Just My opinion

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote doug Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02/March/2005 at 5:07pm
Jodi:  We pay 25% for the tech. + hourly for anything other than just cleaning. But I am not from the GTA.Guitar
Just My opinion
Superglide Ken View Drop Down
Grand Potentate
Grand Potentate

SGK