Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Truck Mount Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines & Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

How has a TM increased your business?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CleanEvo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: How has a TM increased your business?
    Posted: 18/February/2007 at 12:21pm
I'm a new business owner (1 year) who started with a portable. I do mainly commercial so the portable has been handy...but I wouldn't be 100% honest if I didn't admit it does have some limitations. BTW - I have been in the business as an employee for over 15 years and have used pretty much everything under the sun.

I am in a position that I could lease a new TM if I wanted to, however I really just don't know if it will do much for my business at this time?? I think the main reason I haven't gotten one is I'm very adverse to debt.

Any suggestions? Try to convince me   
Sponsored Links

cmaster View Drop Down
IICRC Instigator
IICRC Instigator

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote cmaster Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18/February/2007 at 12:30pm
I love debt, so I'm the wrong guy to ask. That said, the difference between a TM and a porty is phenomonal, you should know that if you have used both. I have a porty as a back up to my three trucks. My staff hate using it cuz it's gutless compared to the TM's, even with 2 vac motors and a 450 psi pump

The STD Meter
CleanEvo View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CleanEvo Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18/February/2007 at 12:44pm