Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Carpet Cleaners Hangout
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

skills

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mrclean_47 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: skills
    Posted: 30/March/2004 at 6:27pm

where did you learn your cleaning skills,did you have a mentor or old guy like me to show you what and how to do things,or are you like me, self taught and still learning something everyday even after all these years.lets open the discussion and get some insight to our profession

Sponsored Links

Adwa View Drop Down
Queen of the Board
Queen of the Board

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Adwa Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/March/2004 at 7:39pm

Most of my knowledge in this cleaning industry came from getting advise from an old magician.  

I find it interesting that in this industry we do not have many, if at all, young people thinking that they will want to start their career in the cleaning industry when they leave school. Most of us fell into this Carpet cleaning world.

I believe we were taught when we were young to clean was a punishment. Like when your  mother said your in trouble now go clean your room or rake the lawn etc.

Have pride in what you do, every day working will be so much easier.

steamdragon View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote steamdragon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 30/March/2004 at 9:18pm

True ,true,

how many of us here, aspired to become carpet cleaners when we were younger? 

It does take a creative mind though to build a business around something that we were all conditioned to think is punishement.

good point