Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Portable Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines > Rotovac
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Portable in van

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote msine Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Portable in van
    Posted: 04/February/2012 at 3:50pm
hi im new to carpet cleaning and would like someone to correct me if im wrong.I got some Crazy Ideas lol
Im getting a mytee m5 portable with the rotovac powerwand .iwas thinking of operating the portable from the van ( leaving it in the van) and run a power cord to it .
1 -woul that work ?
2- can i add a freash water tank & dump watwer tank in the van and hook it up to the m5 as water source ? ( using the m5 as instant portable in-out)   ?
3- which is better powerwand or the 360 ?
4- can a generator supply power to the unitincase there is no power ?
5- also what chemicals brand would you recomand ?

thank you in adavance for the reponses
Sponsored Links

duckcountry View Drop Down
Master Carpet Cleaner
Master Carpet Cleaner

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote duckcountry Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04/February/2012 at 8:58pm
Originally posted by msine msine wrote:

hi im new to carpet cleaning and would like someone to correct me if im wrong.I got some Crazy Ideas lol
Im getting a mytee m5 portable with the rotovac powerwand .iwas thinking of operating the portable from the van ( leaving it in the van) and run a power cord to it .
1 -woul that work ?
2- can i add a freash water tank & dump watwer tank in the van and hook it up to the m5 as water source ? ( using the m5 as instant portable in-out)   ?
3- which is better powerwand or the 360 ?