Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Introduce yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Howdy from a newbie looking to learn

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote CantSeeMyToes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Howdy from a newbie looking to learn
    Posted: 13/September/2010 at 5:58pm
Hello,

I have zero experience in carpet cleaning other than what I have done on my own with products I have bought for home use. I have had interactions with profesionals and varied results with those same profesionals.

I am debating to start my own business as a carpet cleaner. I plan to take training and certification not just as labels but so I can reasure customers that I don't plan to be a fly by night kind of business.  I have solid customer service a sales skills and great work ethics. I think this with the right training and equipment will help me succeed.

I am debating to start with a portable unit and once paid off and saved enough branch into both a portable and a truck mount. I would like to continue to grow until I can take more of a office role and supervise my staff running 7days a week 8-12 hours a day. Those days and hours are after I have been able to leave my current job 9-5 monday to friday.

To start I am looking to do evenings and weekends until I have enough income to warrant leaving my full time job. I will start with the training to see if it is something that interests me enough to make it a career.

What are your thoughts on the industry?
What are average incomes?
Bigger towns with more compettion or smaller towns with less competition?

Thanks

Sponsored Links

duckcountry View Drop Down
Master Carpet Cleaner
Master Carpet Cleaner