Print Page | Close Window

1st Portable Extractor - Buying Decisions

Printed From: Carpet Cleaning Forum
Category: Carpet Cleaners Discussion
Forum Name: Portable Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines
Forum Description: Discuss anything relating to portable carpet cleaning machines
URL: https://www.kleenkuip.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=2450
Printed Date: 19/March/2024 at 3:51am
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.06 - https://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: 1st Portable Extractor - Buying Decisions
Posted By: maxima
Subject: 1st Portable Extractor - Buying Decisions
Date Posted: 08/March/2006 at 11:03pm
Hello, I am new to the carpet cleaning business and new to this Forum. Although, I worked for a carpet cleaning company 4 years ago for 8 months using truck mounted units that I vaguely remember much about.

I am going to start with a good portable extractor at first. I have been educating myself about them for 4 days, And I feel as if I have searched the end of the internet researching them.

I know they are more time consuming that a truck mount, I also know that if and when I run into a situation where a vacant apartment is without power I will be without electricity and hot water for the machine. In this situation I would want a Generator on the truck with plenty of extension cords, And A portable with a built in heater to fall back on as a source of hot water.

Another concern of mine is a customer raising an eyebrow or frowning upon the fact that I would be brining in a machine, using their water And electricity. Although, I know a certain percentage of locations will be un-attended.