Print Page | Close Window

Cleanmaster express or US Products Advantage18?

Printed From: Carpet Cleaning Forum
Category: Carpet Cleaners Discussion
Forum Name: Portable Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines
Forum Description: Discuss anything relating to portable carpet cleaning machines
URL: https://www.kleenkuip.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=5206
Printed Date: 13/May/2024 at 7:12pm
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 12.06 - https://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: Cleanmaster express or US Products Advantage18?
Posted By: davidtwatson
Subject: Cleanmaster express or US Products Advantage18?
Date Posted: 25/July/2008 at 11:07am
Hi Guys, I'm new to the business as well as the forum. A local supply house mgr. spent an hour and half with me going over various equipment choices. After reading this forum for a couple of hours it's obvious there are many, many choices in portables. I'll ask you all this; what do you think of either the US Products Advantage 18, or the Cleanmaster Express? The Ninja was also suggested by someone I met online that's been very helpful. Thanks Neil if you're out there! Thanks, I'm sure I'll have many more questions.
Dave Watson

Replies:
Date Posted: 27/July/2008 at 1:56pm
Sooooo, does no response mean nobody uses either machine? I did approximately 5,000 sq. ft. yesterday with the US Products machine. It is an exact copy of the Advance Aqua-clean 15 I used years ago. Right down to the sh**ty gasket on the waste tank that kept falling off, getting sucked in, etc. Please forgive my ignorance guys. As I said, I'm new to the business and these were the first machines I have had a chance to really look at. I'm here because I want to learn as much as possible from the pros who have been cleaning carpets for years. I'm even trying to find a local company that would let me do a ride-along to see how it's done right. Kind of touchy as we would be competing against each other, but worth a shot. Thanks, Dave

Posted By: cmaster
Date Posted: 27/July/2008 at 9:41pm