Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Introduce yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Part - time in AZ

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bbf78 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Part - time in AZ
    Posted: 20/October/2005 at 8:12pm

Hi, all.

I'm not in the cleaning business yet, but it's looking like I am going to be soon (still crunching #'s). I'm a heavy equipment mechanic by day, and looking into cleaning on eve's and weekends to help with up and coming family, and the price of housing out here.

Curious, if any of you are part time, and are doing ok?  Thanks, Mike

Sponsored Links

spruce View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote spruce Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/October/2005 at 2:15am

Hi Mike

I did part time for 2 years, it worked for me. That was with a used portable, hard to pay for a good TM part time. It is a lot of carpet cleaning to pay the bills, and no time to make $ after that with a day job. If it is part time keep your cost down. Used TM or good portable. Part time paid for my TM and my toys(tools).

Good luck

A closed mind is like a closed book; just a block of wood
Jim Martin View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jim Martin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/October/2005 at 4:40pm
Where in az ???
Jim Martin
bbf78 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bbf78 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21/October/2005 at 5:44pm
Phx. area, mostly east valley.
Ms Lisa View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie