Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Introduce yourself
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

rookie

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote loui Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: rookie
    Posted: 01/October/2010 at 12:54am
hello,just wondering if any one can help me figure out what type of equipment is bets to invest in ,im new to the truckmount options and dont know wich is a better truck mount to purchase for a beginner like myself. i dont have much money ,for that reason i want to spend it wisely in a used machine that will provide the best service for the money,currently i have only 7000 dollars ,and i have a guy that sells me his 1996 dodge 3500 van with rebuilt engine and a hydramaster 4.7 cds with 4500 hrs hes sells it for 5000 dollars ,the problem is that it has a check engine light on.the other machine is on a 1998 chevy van with 150000 miles and it comes with a panther 20hsp machine with 1500 hrs and this guy wants 8500 dollars for it ,please help a rookie out i dont want to waste my money on something thats not going to return ,i dont have any customers yet and again not much money thanks
Sponsored Links

NJPSR View Drop Down
Groupie
Groupie

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote NJPSR Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27/October/2010 at 8:59am
Well IMO I would start out with something new. Less headaches! There are a lot of good portables out there a lot less than seven grand. Try Cross American Ed Valentine,
he has awesome machines. Also try Larry cobb at Cobb Chemical he sells Mytee portables. You wil not go wrong with either one. Also Savage has Electric Tm for around your price. Hope this helps