Welcome to KleenKuip.com's Professional Carpet Cleaners Discussion Forum!

Carpet Cleaning Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Carpet Cleaners Discussion > Truck Mount Carpet Steam Cleaning Machines & Equipment
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

Commercial Floor Cleaning Machines

Truckmount, general questions.. some concerns

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Atlantis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Truckmount, general questions.. some concerns
    Posted: 12/August/2007 at 9:22am
Hi everyone. My name is Chris and I'd like to introduce myself and ask a few questions.

I just upgraded from a Ninja to a truck mounted unit. The van is all tagged up with the company logo too so I am really excited about that (pics on my website). I have about 12 years experience in the industry which consists of 5 in the sales room, 4 bonnet cleaning for a company and the rest on my own with a portable. I've never put my company name on my vehicle before because I thought it looked cheesy to drive around with a marked pick up truck and a portable in the back. Since I've been driving a Dodge Ram Truck, I bought a Dodge Ram Cargo Van.

I recently bought a brand new Panther 25 and I absolutely LOVE IT! I've heard a few bad things about it but Victor at Chem-Tex is a friend of mine and so far the customer service has been great so I'm pretty confident any issues will be addressed.  Plus I live in Houston where Chem-Tex is located.

I have the 65 gallon stainless steel fresh water tank also! Very happy with this. The only thing I noticed is the gas mileage in my van seriously decreases with a full tank of water so my hope of not having to unroll my water hose at every job is gone Cry